mercredi 12 mars 2014

Les 50 ans de la Malaisie. The 50th anniversary of Malaysia.

 Thank you Khor Kok Keong for this cover with a 0.60 Malaysian ringgit stamp (date of issue September 16, 2013) commemorating the 50th anniversary of the independence of Malaysia. To note that Singapore was part of Malaysia at this time but became independent in1965. Malaysia is divided in two parts, Peninsular Malaysia to the west and East Malaysia to the east. Peninsular Malaysia is located south of Thailand, north of Singapore and east of the Indonesian island of Sumatra. East Malaysia is located on the island of Borneo and shares borders with Brunei and Indonesia.

Aucun commentaire:

Enregistrer un commentaire